Google Translate           
2020-2021 School Year Calendar
2020-2021 School Year Calendar

The calendar for the 2020-2021 school year is pending approval from the Ministry of Education.  These calendars should be considered tentative until otherwise noted. Please note the following important dates and proposed changes to the 2020-2021 school year:

  • The first day of school for students is Tuesday, September 8 for all schools.
  • For the 2020-2021 school year only, all schools will follow the regular school calendar. This includes schools that typically follow a modified school schedule, to ensure that reopening plans are fully developed and ready for implementation with Ministry and York Region Public Health review and approval.
  •  Staff members will return for three PA days prior on September 1, 2 and 3.​ 


That the school holid​ays be as fol​​lows: 

Labour Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Winter Break Monday, December 21, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021
Family Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Mid-Winter Break Monday, March 15, 2021 to Friday, March 19, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Easter Monday Monday, April 5, 2021​
​Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021


That the Professional Activity ​Days f​o​r the 2020-2021 scho​​ol year be as follows:

ALL ELEMENTARY S​​CHOOLS

  1. Tuesday, September 1, 2020
  2. Wednesday, September 2, 2020
  3. Thursday, September 3, 2020
  4. Friday, November 13, 2020
  5. Friday, January 15, 2021
  6. Monday, February 1, 2021
  7. Monday, May 31, 2021

ALL SECONDARY SCHOOLS

  1. Tuesday, September 1, 2020
  2. Wednesday, September 2, 2020
  3. Thursday, September 3, 2020
  4. Friday, November 13, 2020
  5. Monday, February 1, 2021
  6. Friday, May 7, 2021
  7. Tuesday, June 29, 2021​​

 
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2