Google Translate           
York Region Presidents' Council STT
York Region Presidents' Council
York Region Presidents' Council Logo

The York Region Presidents' Council (YRPC) is an organization consisting of the President(s), Vice-President(s) and Student Council members of all 32 secondary schools in the York Region District School Board. The YRPC works collaboratively with the two student trustees to voice student concerns. As well, the YRPC enhances communication and co-operation between Student Councils in the Board. 

Responsibilities of the York Region Presidents’ Council include:

  • making every effort to provide student councils with the necessary support to thrive and flourish; 
  • enhancing communication and fostering cooperation between students, student councils, and Student Trustees in the region;
  • being inclusive of all secondary schools in the York Region District School Board;
  • providing a forum for secondary students to meet and voice their concerns and share their opinions; and
  • giving reasonable notice to students of meeting dates, event dates, student trustee elections and
If you have any questions, concerns or would like to learn more about the YRPC, feel free to contact your student trustees.


To see updates from YRPC, follow us @theyrpc​.

The 2020-2021 YRPC Executive Team

Prime Minister                           Suraj Bansal
Deputy Prime Minister               Hira Ansari
Minister of Communications      Dorian Chen
Minister of Finance                     Anika Yun
Minister of External Affairs        Krish Chopra
Minister of Records                    Ivory Huo
Minister of Skill Development    Larry Han
Minister of Student Outreach     Palwashah Ali
Minister of Public Relations        Aaron Guo
Student Trustee                          
Student Trustee                          

Name Title Role Photo


​ ​​​​

Share |
YRDSB Twitter Feed
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2