Google Translate           
Department of History 402
Department of History


Department Vision


To enable students to become responsible, active citizens within the diverse communities to which they belong. 

To teach students the critical thinking skills they need to solve problems and to communicate ideas and decisions about significant developments, events and issues.


Department Teaching Goals


•  develop the ability to use the “concepts of disciplinary thinking” to investigate issues, events, and developments;


•  develop the ability to determine and apply appropriate criteria to evaluate information and evidence and to make judgments​;


•  use appropriate technology as a tool to help them gather and analyze information, solve problems, and communicate.


​​Disciplinary Thinking


BOSS History students do not simply learn facts but acquire the ability to think and process content through the use of Historical Thinking Skills

History is something you DO versus KNOW


​​Staff Members:

Aileen MacInnes (Department Head)​

aileen.macinnes@yrdsb.ca

Matthew Ainsworth

​matthew.ainsworth@yrdsb.ca

Laura Buck

laura.buck@yrdsb.ca

Jeff Chapman

jeff.chapman@yrdsb.ca

Popi Caravasilis

popi.caravasilis@yrdsb.ca

Kelly Davis

kelly.davis@yrdsb.ca

Heather Musselman

heather.musselman@yrdsb.ca


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​

 
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2