Google Translate           
Our School 436
Our School
History
The original frame building was erected in 1846 and replaced by a 4-room brick building in 1886. In 1906, the school was damaged by a fire. Between 1949 and 1968, four renovations added nineteen classrooms, a resource centre and a general purpose room. French Immersion was introduced in1985, forming a dual track school. A gym, stage, resource centre, staffroom and offices were updated in 1992.
 
Facilities
Franklin Street P.S. was officially opened in 1882. A child-care center, owned and operated by Rainbows is located at Franklin Street P.S. provides before and after school care. There are 34 classrooms, a gymnasium and a well furnished bilingual library.

FSPS.jpg


 
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2