History Keswick Public school was a built as a four room schoolhouse in 1927. It was built to serve the rural area of Keswick. It has served the regular English program but in 1997, it changed over to house Georgina’s French Immersion Program.
Keswick P.S. was officially opened in 1927. In the early 1950’s, a two-room office addition was built and by 1965, three more additions were added. In 1981, the library addition was completed and by 1988, the school had new offices, home economics room and an industrial arts room. In the late 1990’s, the home economics room was converted to a staff meeting and the industrial arts room was converted to a music room. Today, we house Grade 1-8 French Immersion Classes.