Google Translate           
Business 405
Business

Business plays an important role in the lives of Canadians. Business activity affects our daily lives as we work, save, invest, and spend. Young people need to understand how business functions, its role in our society, the skills it requires, and the opportunities it generates.

Our Business Studies program builds from these concepts and forms a strong foundation for those who wish to move on to further study and training in specialized areas such as accounting, marketing, information technology, economics, entrepreneurship, management, and international business.

The members of the MCI Business Studies Department strive to prepare students for the challenges they will face as participants in our global economy in these increasingly difficult economic times.

Teacher information:

 

​Teacher Name Email​ Ext​ Workroom​
​Martina Boy martina.boy@yrdsb.ca
​Jeremy O'Neill jeremy.oneill@yrdsb.ca
​Matthew Peter matthew.peter@yrdsb.ca
​Alyson Pownall (Head) alyson.pownall@yrdsb.ca
​Karen Regan karen.regan@yrdsb.ca
​Vanessa Stoby vanessa.stoby@yrdsb.ca
​Chrysoula Sakaris chrysoula.sakaris@yrdsb.ca

 

 

 
 
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2