Google Translate           
English Department 210
English Department

 

 

 

Our teachers...     

 

                 
Carola Schmidt   - Department Head                   carola.schmidt@yrdsb.ca
 
Lee Ann Galati                                                          leeann.galati@yrdsb.ca
  
Christina Giles                                                        christina.giles@yrdsb.ca
 
Jack Hammond                                                     john.hammond@yrdsb.ca
 
Marek Przemieniecki                                   marek.przemieniecki@yrdsb.ca
 
Brian Shankman                                                  brian.shankman@yrdsb.ca
 
Eric Skubiski                                                              eric.skubiski@yrdsb.ca
 
Renee St. Gelais (literacy)                                    renee.st.gelais@yrdsb.ca
 
Paul Zimbalatti                                                      paul.zimbalatti@yrdsb.ca
 
 
 
 
When I look back, I am so impressed again with the life-giving power of literature. If I​​were a young person today, trying to gain a sense of myself in the world, I would do that again by reading, just as I did when I was young.” 
                                                                                      Maya Angelou
 
 
 
"PRINCIPLES UNDERLYING THE ENGLISH CURRICULUM The English Curriculum is based on the belief that language learning is critical to responsible and productive citizenship, and that all students can become successful language learners." (English, Ontario Curriculum 2007)
 
 
 
Ministry Of Education English Curriculum Documents
 
 
 
 

 

 

​​​​​​
 
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2