Google Translate           
Our School 249
Our School
School History:
 
Beynon Fields P.S. officially opened in 2012. Beynon Fields P.S. was named after the Beynon Family who emigrated from Ireland in 1819 and settled and farmed in the area. The school is currently located where the Beynon farm existed. The family first settled on a lot across the road from present day St. John’s Anglican Church.  During the years of becoming established, the family acquired a number of farms in the area.  The family continues to thrive in Vaughan and King Townships where many descendants live today.

 

Our school motto is "C’est genial d’etre gentil".
 
Our school mascot is the Coyote.
 
Facilities: 
 
We are a full French Immersion school. Our enrolment is approximately 700 students. Growth is expected due to the residential development in the area.  A before and after school centre, owned and operated by ‘Le Club” is located at Beynon Fields P.S.
 
                   
 
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2