Google Translate           
Physical Education Department 414
Physical Education Department

The implementation of the health and physical education curriculum at Westmount provides students with a wide range of opportunities to learn, practice, and demonstrate knowledge and skills related to healthy and active living.  Students participate in a variety of activities including but not limited to soccer, football, ultimate, volleyball, badminton, basketball and ice skating.  The emphasis for instruction is providing an enjoyable environment in which students learn to be active for life.

The health and physical education curriculum promotes important educational values and goals that support the development of character.  These include striving to achieve one's personal best, equity and fair play, respect for diversity, sensitivity and respect for individual requirements and needs, and good health and well-being. 

 

The Physical Education teachers are:

Head: Robin Madill  Robin.Madill@yrdsb.ca

Tiffany Folmeg   Tiffany.Folmeg@yrdsb.ca

Ryan Gorewicz   Ryan.Gorewicz@yrdsb.ca

Robert Grossi  Robert.Grossi@yrdsb.ca

Jason Phone   Jason.Phone@yrdsb.ca

Jeremy Soon Shiong   Jeremy.Soonshiong@yrdsb.ca




 

​ ​​

 
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2