Google Translate           
Membership 311
Student Council members are chosen every year by Langstaff students during a General Election. 
Students interested in running for an elected position must complete a
Students interested in filling appointed positions must complete a

Timeline for 2017 General Elections:
Tuesday May 2: Information Meeting in the cafeteria at 2:35 p.m. 
Monday May 8: Completed Nomination Forms due back to Guidance by 8:00 AM
Monday May 8 8:00 a.m. – Thursday May 11 3:00 p.m.: Campaign period 
(all posters down by May 11 at 3:30 p.m.)
May 12: Election in homeroom classes
May 12: Announcement of winners (end of day announcement)
May 16: Winning candidates are expected to attend the council meeting
Jessica Han and Yana Maiorova
 Secretary & Treasurer
Eric Kalantyski
 Athletic Directors
Dana Arends, Saina Kashani, Lauren McNair  
 Communication Director
Christina Sugiura
Xavier Eeserwan and Jason Siew
Helya Nematkah
 Grade 12 Reps
Graeme Fraser and Mahan Isfahaninejad
 Grade 11 Reps
Ella Lim and Sofia Yaseri
 Grade 10 Reps
Ava Svadjian and Elika Yarkhani
 Grade 9 Reps
Technology Director ​ Shawn Ness​
Teacher Advisors
Mme Chidiac,  Ms Eliseo, Ms Gunarajah and Ms Starkman
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2