Google Translate           
Our Staff 408
Our Staff

Our staff members at Thornhill are dedicated to ensuring that our students receive the best education possible. If you have concerns or need to connect with one of us, then please email us.  Find the email address for the staff member you are looking below:


 

2022-23 Thornhill SS Staff List
Administration E-mail Position/Department
Gillis, Dan dan.gillis@yrdsb.ca Principal
Mastrofrancesco, Rosey rosey.mastrofrancesco@yrdsb.ca Vice-Principal (A-K)
Vatousis, Georgia Georgia.Vatousis@yrdsb.ca Vice-Principal (L-Z)





Teachers​ E-mail Voice Mail Position/Department
Alexander, Jennifer Jennifer.alexander@yrdsb.ca 661 ALT. ED (H)
Alli-Shaw, Farah ​farah.alli-shaw@yrdsb.ca ​657  MODERNS (H)
​Barghi, Akram akram.barghi@yrdsb.ca 607 AUTISM
Barnes, Danaca danaca.barnes@yrdsb.ca 618 LIBRARY (H)
Bazos, Martha martha.bazos@yrdsb.ca 627 ESL (H)
Benum, Peter peter.benum@yrdsb.ca 697 COMP. ST/TECH (H)
Beswick, Ian ian.beswick@yrdsb.ca 614 BUSINESS
Body, Chris chrisopher.body@yrdsb.ca 672 SCIENCE (H)
Brown, Kirk kirk.brown@yrdsb.ca 701 AUTISM
Brown, Tiffany tiffany.brown@yrdsb.ca 664 AUTISM
Cassata, Cristina cristina.cassata@yrdsb.ca 621 MODERNS
Chang, Ling ling-yun.chang@yrdsb.ca 726 MATH
Chaudhary, Ritika ritika.chaudhary@yrdsb.ca 635 MATH
Choo, Lee lee.cho@yrdsb.ca 629 SCIENCE
Clarke, David david.clarke@yrdsb.ca 651 SPED/Student Success
Cohen, Karen karen.cohen@yrdsb.ca 616 FAMILY ST. (H)
Cole, Matthew matthew.cole@yrdsb.ca 663 AUTISM
​De Veyra, Theodore ​theodore.deveyra@yrdsb.ca ​643 ​GEO/GYM/BUSINESS
DeBora, Tijana tijana,debora@yrdsb.ca 655 SPED/FAMILY ST.
DePinto, Debbie debbie.depinto@yrdsb.ca 728 PEAK
Derlick, Rochelle rochelle.derlick@yrdsb.ca 657 AUTISM
Dimitroulakos, Pauline politimi.dimitroulakos@yrdsb.ca 638 ENGLISH
Dimov, Katerina katerina.dimov@yrdsb.ca 635 ENGLISH
Doukas, George​ george.doukas@yrdsb.ca 698 BUSINESS/GEOGRAPHY
​Drabkin, Raquel ​raquel.drabkin@yrdsb.ca ​653 ​HISTORY
England, Kathleen kathleen.england@yrdsb.ca 702 ART (H)/Alt.ED
Fanous, Kirulus kirulus.fanous@yrdsb.ca 638 ENGLISH
Ferguson, Alexandra alexandra.ferguson@yrdsb.ca ​630 ​SCIENCE
Fraschetti, David David.Fraschetti@yrdsb.ca 636 MATH
Fremont, Michelle Michelle.Fremont@yrdsb.ca 310 GUIDANCE

Gatti, Mark Mark.Gatti@yrdsb.ca 704 MATH (H)
Gryaznova, Julia julia.gryaznova@yrdsb.ca 624 FRENCH
​Gudkova, Inna inna.gudkova@yrdsb.ca 675 ​AUTISM
Guest, James james.guest@yrdsb.ca 629 GEOGRAPHY
Hallis, Heather Heather.Hallis@yrdsb.ca 686 ENGLISH/ART
Hamid, Hassan hassan.hamid@yrdsb.ca 693 ENGLISH/SCIENCE/PHYS. ED.
Ibragimova, Jane jane.ibragimova@yrdsb.ca 626 SCIENCE
Im, Christopher christopher.im@yrdsb.ca 611 SCIENCE
Ibragimova, Jane jane.ibragimova@yrdsb.ca 626 SCIENCE
Isenberg, Michael michael.isenberg@yrdsb.ca 658 AUTISM
​Jain, Praskovia ​praskovia.jain@yrdsb.ca​ ​643 ​ENGLISH
Kanapathipillai, Mathiyaparanam mathiyaparanam.kanapathipillai@yrdsb.ca 713 MATH/SCIENCE
Kardgar, Nanehjan nanehjan.kardgar@yrdsb.ca 668 ATUSIM
Karounos, Marisa marisa.karounos@yrdsb.ca 677 AUTISM
​Kilada, Marina ​​marina.kilada@yrdsb.ca​ ​631 ​ELL/SP. ED.​
​Kohras, Michael michael.kohras@yrdsb.ca​ ​608 ​TECH
​​Lay, Jason ​jason.lay@yrdsb.ca​ ​690 BUSINESS (H)
Lee-Moore, Hera hera.lee@yrdsb.ca​ 313 ​GUIDANCE
MacLean, Mathew Mathew.macLean@yrdsb.ca 642 INTENSIVE 
MacNeil, Bill william.macneil@yrdsb.ca 685 PHYS. ED.
Marzouk, Jehanne jehanne.marzouk@yrdsb.ca 625 SP.ED./ENGLISH
McDonald, April april.mcdonald@yrdsb.ca 641 SCIENCE
Mobedi, Behrad behrad.mobbedi@yrdsb.ca 750 SP.ED./HISTORY
Moore, Darren darren.moore@yrdsb.ca 667 MUSIC (H)
Morgan, Michael Michael.morgan@yrdsb.ca 610 AUTISM
Moynagh, Heather heather.moynagh@yrdsb.ca 648 ENGLISH​
Natale, David
david.natale@yrdsb.ca 794 TECH
Newbury, Darryl darryl.newbury@yrdsb.ca 609 HISTORY
Niss, Chanan chanan.niss@yrdsb.ca​ 624 INTENSIVE
​Nolis, Stephany stephany.nolis@yrdsb.ca ​679 ​ALT. ED.
Patak, Sherri sherri.patak@yrdsb.ca 645 BUSINESS
Patterson, Heather heather.patterson@yrdsb.ca 316 CO-OP (H)
RaoudaBalah, Dida Dida.raoudaBalah@yrdsb.ca 630 INTENSIVE
Retsos, Marina​ Marina.Retsos@yrdsb.ca 656 HISTORY (H)
RodriguesGadelha,Maria Maria.rodriguesgadelha@yrdsb.ca 795 AUTISM
Schuur, Karen karen.schuur@yrdsb.ca 312 GUIDANCE (H)
Shewchuk, Chris christopher.shewchuk@yrdsb.ca 623 SCIENCE
Stamoulis, Shantelle shantelle.stamoulis@yrdsb.ca 675 TECH
Swan, Christine christine.swan@yrdsb.ca 617 DRAMA
​Tarascio, Alex​ alexandra.tarascio@yrdsb.ca 676 FAMILY STUDIES/ENGLISH
Taylor, Erica erica.taylor@yrdsb.ca 619 SCIENCE
Therrien, Cynthia cynthia.therrien@yrdsb.ca 603 PHYS ED (H)
Tile, Andrew andre​w.tile@yrdsb.ca 706 PEAK
Till, Michael Michael.till@yrdsb.ca 662 ENGLISH (H)
Timsit, Rachelle rachelle.timsit@yrdsb.ca 680 MATH
Weinberg, Robyn robyn.weinberg@yrdsb.ca 652 SP ED (H)
Wortzman, Shoshana shoshana.wortzman@yrdsb.ca 665 ESL/HISTORY
Yasmin, Farah farah.yasmin@yrdsb.ca 620 MATH
Zigelman, Ilana ​ilana.zigelman@yrdsb.ca ​637 PEAK
​Zinman, Jonathan jonathan.zinman@yrdsb.ca 637 ​HISTORY/ALT ED​







 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

​​​​​​​

 
Share |
Connect With YRDSB!
York Region District School Board Twitter Feed
York Region District School Board YouTube Channel
York Region District School Board Linkedin
YRDSB Mobile App
Privacy Policy / Copyright / Disclaimer

© York Region District School Board. All Rights Reserved.
60 Wellington Street West, Aurora, ON. L4G 3H2